Orientation Walks

Join the Principal and Heads of School for an Orientation Walk and experience the College as the students and staff go about their daily activities.


What to expect 

  1. Register using the form below.
  2. On the day, we ask you to meet us at Strathspey Reception where you will be greeted by our friendly staff and Principal, Mr Andrew Balkwill.
  3. You will be taken on an orientation of the Junior, Middle or Senior School by the Principal, Heads of Schools, staff and students.
  4. After the tour, join us for refreshments where staff can answer your questions. General information regarding registration, curriculum, tuition and transport will also be available. 

Learn about our enrolment process and download our Prospectus for an overview of the curriculum and opportunities we offer.


2022 Orientation Walk Dates

Bookings are now open for Orientation Walks in 2022. All tours begin at 9:30am, except for Thursday 10 March 2022 and Monday 31 October 2022, which will commence at 4:00pm. 

COVID Requirements

Due to South Australia's COVID-19 restrictions, we are currently limiting the size of Orientation Walks and splitting the group into several small tours. Following SA Health's advice for schools, we require all guests over the age of 12 to wear a mask while on school grounds (unless unable to do so due to health reasons) and all adults must sign in using our SA Health QR code.

Term 1
Week 3: Wednesday 16 February 2022
Week 6: Thursday 10 March 2022
Week 8: Wednesday 23 March 2022

Term 2
Week 2: Wednesday 11 May 2022
Week 6: Thursday 09 June 2022
Week 9: Wednesday 29 June 2022

Term 3
Week 2: Wednesday 03 August 2022
Week 4: Wednesday 17 August 2022
Week 8: Friday 16 September 2022

Term 4
Week 2: Friday 28 October 2022
Week 4: Wednesday 09 November 2022
Week 6: Tuesday 22 November 2022

For further information please contact:

Amanda Reichelt or Julie Favretto
Registrar
P: 8372 3200
E: registrar@mercedes.catholic.edu.au


 

Register Now

To register for an Orientation Walk, please complete the form below:

Adult 1
Postal address is the same as home address?